Karolyn Rubin, IFCCE

Karolyn Rubin is the founder and President-Chief Solution Finder of TLC Experts, LLC – a performance oriented training and consulting company providing clients with Solutions that Fit!! With over 27 years of comprehensive experience working within the credit and collections industry, Karolyn brings a wealth of knowledge and experience dedicated to helping clients take their company to the next level.

Karolyn’s background and experience span the for-profit, non-profit, and government sectors. She specializes in organizational effectiveness through process improvement. Her subject matter expertise includes organizational growth, leadership assessment and development, operational planning, process management and improvement (documentation and redesign), business development, customer relationship management and retention, compliance, quality assurance, public relations initiatives, and lobbying efforts.

Along with her bachelor’s degree in broadcast communications from Columbia College, Karolyn has more than 27 years of industry experience and achievements and keeps involved at both the local and national levels. 

Her local involvement includes:

  • Past president of the Illinois Collectors Association.
  • Having held various director, chair and committee positions in the Illinois Unit
  • In 2005 Karolyn was appointed by the Governor of Illinois’s administration to the Department of Financial and Professional Regulations-Licensing and Disciplinary Board and is currently serving her 3rd consecutive term as Board Chairperson.

On a national level Karolyn:

  • Served as ACA’s President in 2010.
  • Is an ACA Certified Instructor and an National Director.
  • Served on the ACA’s Education Council and ACPAC committees.

She is a past recipient of:

  • Collection Advisor magazine’s Top 25 Most Influential Collection Professionals.
  • Credit and Collection Risk magazine’s Top Five Women in Collections.
  • ACA’s prestigious Kurt Swersky Award for leadership.
  • ACA’s Fred Kirschner Instructor Achievement Award and Charles Lindemann Award for Instructor of the Year.